Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 
blue girl presents: exloding box full house greeting card
As promised, here is the experimental card I made on Friday!
Hubby's friend recently bought a new house.  To celebrate, he had the guys over for a poker night. 

I have always wanted to try my hand at an exploding box greeting card.  A quick search and you will find tons of fun examples.  (Jinky's Crafts is probably the queen of exploding box cards.  Her cards are unreal!) 

I knew that Hubby's friend would be the perfect guinea pig for my first experiment.  Making a box seemed easy enough for me.  The tricky part was that this was a card to celebrate a new HOUSE.  I wanted a roof on my box.  I needed to do math... The horror.

Somehow, a roof was created and adorned with poker chips.

And then?
blue girl presents: exploding box greeting card - full house
A FULL HOUSE!

It is so much fun to be a dork.  :)

The card was far from perfect.  And apparently, the playing cards were accidentally detached shortly after the card was received.  However, I had a blast making it, and I now have tons of notes so all future attempts will only get better! 

Come back tomorrow to see another exploding box card!  It's not bigger, but it just might be better.



Before you leave... since we're on the topic of FULL HOUSE.  Have you seen this gem?

Pin It
7/24/2013 09:46:08 am

You are SO friggin' creatively talented! Why hasn't Hallmark called you and offered you millions of dollars?

Or wait. Is Hallmark like the "selling out" of card design?

You're awesome.

Reply
7/25/2013 05:06:35 am

Oh Candace. You are so very kind and encouraging you are going to make my head completely EXPLODE! YOU are awesome. Thank you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.