Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 
Happy Friday!  Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?  Did you have a good week?  I have so much to be thankful for this week.

*  I visited the preschool where I will running a couple music groups in the fall.  It reminded me how much I enjoyed working with little kids in the past.  The kids warmed up to me very quickly which was exciting.  I am so thankful to my friend for offering me this opportunity.  My friend also spoiled me with a delicious lunch afterwards which was a nice surprise.

* Two of my dear Cousins have been in the states for the past few years doing dental fellowships.  One of them left to return to Taiwan yesterday.  :(  Before he left, Hubby, "baby" Brother, and I were able to enjoy dinner and dessert with him.  It was a really great time.  We saw each other far too little while my Cousin was in the states, but I'm thankful for the times we did see each other. 

* My Hubby has been asked to be an usher for two weddings in the next few months.  I told him that it was because he is so tall and handsome.  (Go ahead and roll your eyes, but I know what's true!)  He has been needing a new suit, and this was the perfect excuse to get one.  I was going nuts while we were shopping because he just looked so handsome in everything.  We were good and only chose one suit, but it was a good one!

*  Last night I had my first of four performances of "South Pacific".  I had such a blast playing in the pit with the rest of the orchestra.  It is a small group with only one of each instrument, but it's a really fun and friendly group.  I'm super thankful to Hubby's friend for giving me the chance to sub for him.  Hooray!

I hope that you have a wonderful weekend.  No matter what you may be going through, I hope that you feel loved and blessed.
8/5/2013 11:05:58 pm

I love, love, love that you're playing for South Pacific! What a great show. Isn't it nice to see your hubs all spruced up? We rarely get dressed up because it's Florida- land of flip flops and t-shirts. It's lovely to have a reason to look nice every now and then. :)

Hope you're having a great week!

Reply
8/8/2013 12:34:56 am

Candace, the show was SO. MUCH. Fun!!!!!!! I still have the music on a running loop in my head.
Dressing up is so much fun. Hubby wears a dress shirt and slacks for work each day, but a suit. Oh my! Looking forward to weddings just for that! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.