Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 
blue girl presents: birthday box card
This month is my Sister-in-Law's birthday month.  I'm pretty sure she has super powers.  She is a full time Mom and wife, a lot-of-the-time labor and delivery nurse, and the owner and creator of all things at Love Deliveries.  She can do pretty much everything...and she can do it well.  I tell her she is crazy quite often.  But she is crazy in the most wonderful way.

You should check out Love Deliveries for some fun gems like this crazy cute tie bib.  I love these!
Love Deliveries: Baby Boy Tie Bib
Or this beautiful quilt.
Love Deliveres: Pink and Grey Throw Quilt
Or this sweet cupcake shaped oven mitt.  Isn't it darling?
Love Deliveres: Cupcake Oven Mitt
We celebrated Becky's birthday over the weekend. 
blue girl presents: birthday box greeting
A fabulous girl needs a fabulous card!
blue girl presents: exploding box birthday card
I created an envelope for the top flap so that I could tuck in a card that had extra space for a personal message.
blue girl presents: exploding box birthday card
The squirrel was cut with my Cricut (an amazing gift from Becky!).  The flower and heart shapes on the miniature gifts, and the rounded corners were cut with punches.  All of the other details were cut and shaped by hand.
blue girl presents: surprise birthday box greeting card
Thank you for visiting.  Come back tomorrow, and we'll talk about dessert!
Pin It
Carolyn Miller
7/29/2013 01:03:57 am

Your sister in law is a very talented person, as are you. You both amaze me with all the things you can do

Reply
7/29/2013 05:16:26 am

Carolyn, you are so sweet! Thank you for visiting and leaving such a nice comment. I happen to know that you have many talents yourself!

Reply
7/30/2013 09:55:15 pm

This. Is. ADORABLE! You're so talented! And so is the sis-in-law! How are you two not famous?

Reply
8/1/2013 12:11:09 am

Candace, you are a STAR! Thanks for being wonderful.

Reply



Leave a Reply.